Skip to content

Happy Birthday Jez Strode!

January 17, 2017

A big KajaFax shout to Jez Strode today as he celebrates his birthday.


We hope you have a fantastic day Jez, lots of love from KajaFax and all of your fans.


Happy 2017!!!

January 8, 2017

A very happy 2017 to all of our KajaFax readers!

The latter half of 2016 was a quiet time for KajaFax to say the least, as we have not posted since the summer.  The good news is that we are back, and ready for a Kajatastic 2017!!   We begin the year with a fabulous post, containing material sent to us by friend, KajaFan, collector, and all round top guy Denny.

‘Oh Boy’ magazine was a 1970/80’s girls teen mag.  Long since defunct, we now have some scans of a ‘pre-Kajagoogoo’ Limahl in his “angel-faced” glory. For those in the know, ‘Angel‘ was the title of the then Chris Hamill’s current single which was, alas, not destined to be a hit….

Please read, and enjoy!

To Denny – thank you!    These images were sent a good number of weeks ago, and due to circumstances beyond our control, we have only now been able to publish….



See you soon for more great Kajagoogoo news and media – thanks for viewing and making us the #1 Kajagoogoo website on the net!

2017 KajaFax.

Limahl: Totally 80s Australian Tour

July 12, 2016

Hello!!  As you all know, Limahl is currently out on the road as a part of the Totally 80s tour of Australia, and we know that many of you are following him via social media on Facebook and Twitter.


Broadcast yesterday and immediately prior to the inaugural show, Limahl and fellow headliner Martika appeared on Australia’s Seven Network to promote the tour and discuss their careers; past, present and future.  Just in case you missed it, you can view that interview, originally broadcast on the Morning Show, here….

All video footage courtesy of the Seven Network.

Tuesday 12th July
BRISBANE Eatons Hill Hotel

Get Tickets

Thursday 14th July
GOLD COAST Jupiters Casino

Get Tickets

Friday 15th July
MELBOURNE Palais Theatre

Get Tickets

Saturday 16th July
SYDNEY Enmore Theatre

Get Tickets

Sunday 17th July
CANBERRA Royal Theatre

Get Tickets

Tuesday 19th July
PERTH Astor Theatre

Get Tickets

Thursday 21st July
ADELAIDE Thebarton Theatre

Get Tickets

Friday 22nd July
HOBART Wrest Point

Get Tickets

Saturday 23rd July
MELBOURNE The Palms @ Crown

Get Tickets

Sunday 24th July
MELBOURNE The Palms @ Crown

Get Tickets

Wednesday 27th July
REVESBY Revesby Workers
*Berlin & Men Without Hats not appearing

Get Tickets

Thursday 28th July
NEWCASTLE Civic Theatre
*Berlin & Men Without Hats not appearing

Get Tickets

Friday 29th July
PENRITH Penrith Panthers
*Berlin & Men Without Hats not appearing

Get Tickets


Thanks for visiting KajaFax and keeping us #1.

2016 KajaFax

Limahl: Photo-Love Magazine 1981

July 2, 2016

Welcome back to KajaFax and our first update of July!

Today’s article comes to you courtesy of ‘Goo fan and KajaFax regular Steven aka ‘Denny’.

A great collector of all things pop, Denny has very kindly pulled this terrific vintage magazine from his archives, scanning it for us all to share and enjoy.  We are really grateful for all fan contributions – it’s what the KajaFax community thrives on – so thank you!  These scans feature a ‘pre-Limahl’ Chris Hamill as both cover-star and protagonist of the photo-novel story Running Scared….

Without further ado, here’s Photo Love Magazine No.125 – 12th September 1981.

**click on the below thumbnails to open the gallery images in  full size**

2016 KajaFax 

Limahl: Live in Spain

June 18, 2016

Following on from Limahl’s recent sell-out gigs in Japan, our man once again brushes off his passport as he heads out to Spain on June 19th to perform a show at Hard Rock Ibiza.

Tickets start at a mere €20 and can be purchased HERE.

This is sure to be a great night, so why not book that ticket?

KajaFax will return soon with news of site updates, more great merchandising,  and much more….you really don’t want to miss it, so stay tuned!  Thanks for visiting KajaFax!!

2016 KajaFax

Site Update: Historic Tour Dates Added

June 13, 2016

KajaFax like any other website takes time to keep up to date, and a lot of work goes on behind the scenes to try to keep it current, informative and interesting.  Hopefully, parts of it are fun too!  Something that we have wanted to do for a very long time is update the ‘tour’ page to include retrospective dates – until now, the only dates included were those from 2010 when KajaFax was resurrected online.

If, like me, you are a bit of a historian of the band, if you are a new fan that wants a bit of history, or simply somebody who likes your facts and figures, today’s site update may be the one for you.  What we have done is rolled back the live dates on the tour page to the very beginning.  Over the past year or so, we have spoken to dozens of people, trawled through dozens if not hundreds of magazine articles, and explored the archives of local and national newspapers in an attempt to bring you the most comprehensive database of Kajagoogoo live shows available.  We know it is not complete – in the case of the Art Nouveau shows it barely scratches the surface – but it is the best that we can make it.  An ever evolving ‘work in progress’.

We hope you like it!  If you were at any of the many shows that we don’t have listed, please contact us at with all of the details!

Access the Tour page from our main menu bar, or by clicking here.

Thanks for visiting KajaFax.

2016 KajaFax

KajaFax Site Updates

June 13, 2016

One of the things that we pride ourselves on here at KajaFax is our attention to detail.  One important part of the history of Kajagoogoo are the dedicated publications that bear their name.  We have therefore created a page that is dedicated to these publications, which when finished will contain in e-book format all of the KajaFax magazines, tour programmes, and other once in print ‘Goo related books.  You can access the page from our homepage menu, or by clicking HERE.

These pages contain ‘e-book’ files and are viewable and scrollable in full page format. Click on the cover images to open a full page e-book version in a new window.

We really hope that you enjoy these new pages. Thanks for visiting KajaFax 😉

2016 KajaFax